Blue Eyed Boy

I have a happy announcement to share!

Because of the incredible amount of encouragement that Looking for Pemberley has received lately, I finally decided to take a step forward with it.

This morning, I bought the domain for this site!

Posting here and developing my writing has been a dream come true!

I have been considering it for a while, but was not sure that many people would be interested in what we talk about here, or that I would have the stamina to continue posting on a regular basis.

Honestly, this blog was kind of an experiment at first, to see if I could really do it. I’ve made it this far, but I would love to continue this journey.

Your support and feedback really have inspired me, and I feel like I’ve been inducted into a community here on WordPress.

I have enjoyed my blogging experience here, and feel that even though I do not post as frequently as I’d like, I do have something that interests me in the finished posts. Usually, I have a hard time getting to 30 site views per day.

Yesterday was pretty amazing though. I had over 200 site views (Looking for Pemberley Record)! Plus, I got over 300 more followers!

Thanks to you all!

This is how I feel right now- hyperbolic joy explosion.

I feel a renewed sense of purpose in writing, and a revitalized dedication to not only making more regular posts, but also to seeking out new and interesting contributors so that we can produce dynamic and interesting points of view.

Today I am celebrating! Probably with a bottle of one of my favorite wines, Molly Dooker’s Blue Eyed Boy.

A photo I took of this incredible wine (and also one of my favorite labels).

Happily Yours,

Miss E

 

17 comments on “Blue Eyed Boy

  1. Denny says:

    Congratulations! I’m not surprised you have so many followers, your writing is fabulous. I’ve only recently found you, and I don’t want to lose you. How will having your own domain affect your followers? Do I have to do anything different to keep following you?

    • Thank you so much! You know, I am not sure if having my own domain will affect the followers in any way, but it doesn’t seem to be changing the number. I guess the real test is, did you get an e-mail when I posted this one?

  2. Congratulations! I found that putting my money where my mouth is was very inspiring. I hear myself nagging “You paid for that domain, now BLOG DAMMIT!” quite frequently.

    And congratulations on those statistics! (I’m obsessed with checking mine on my phone.)

    300 new followers in one day is amazing! I’d have to celebrate, too!

  3. mollyspring says:

    That’s fabulous! I’m new to your blog but have definitely enjoyed your posts. cheers! and enjoy your wine ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Christina says:

    Congratulations!! ๐Ÿ˜€

  5. I love Molly Dooker! And congrats so far on your blogging success!

  6. Aditi says:

    Congrats on your blogging success!
    Its my first time at your blog and I am glad that you tapped that “like” button on my page and i in turn got to visit here ๐Ÿ˜€
    Shall be coming more often now ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Congratulations. I hope you enjoy lots of success.

  8. loky says:

    Congratulations!

    And I think there is something do with the name Molly too. I noticed you enjoyed Molly Moon’s ice cream too. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

