Flat Ruthie and I

I had some adventures this week with “Flat Ruthie.” She is like Flat Stanley, if you have ever heard of that trend.

Check out the post (mostly pictures) over at Cardboard me! *(There is a link to Flat Ruthie Info here!)

She has a great idea, travelling the world and having adventures with all kinds of people in all kinds of places. Pretty fun!

Cheers,

Miss E

****So, after getting a few reader questions, I have posted links to more info about the Flat Stanley and Flat Ruthie for you all 🙂 This was my first experience with a “Flat” anybody, and I would highly recommend trying it- twas a lot of fun!

17 comments on “Flat Ruthie and I

  1. babso2you says:

    What is a Flat Ruthie?

  2. parwatisingari says:

    what is flat stanley?

  3. chaconrafa says:

    a residential house or apartment?

    journalist?

  4. chaconrafa says:

    Sorry, I was guessing didn’t mean to be punny.

    Now I know what it means (http://cardboardmetravels.com/tag/flat-ruthie/)

  5. parwatisingari says:

    I feel adventurous, will get down to work.

  6. Purely.. Kay says:

    Flat Ruthie just seems to go everywhere with everyone doesn’t she? And she always have great ideas for destinations to visit 🙂

  7. rm says:

    isn’t flat stanley the same premise as your elementary teachers did with a stuffed animal? post cards? pen pals?

  8. Melody says:

    When I lived in Japan a few years ago, my galpal’s niece sent her Flat Olivia (same premise) to me. There’s a photo of me and Flat Olivia outside my front door, being blown by a summer typhoon. My buddy then took her on her spring break to Thailand (or was it Singapore). She then was mailed to Iraq for another adventure… I’m waiting for someone’s Flat “fill-in-name” to reach me now that I’m in Germany!

Leave a Reply

